Crazy Rich Asian

Title: Crazy Rich Asian

Author: Kevin Kwan

Rating: 5 of 5

Super crazy and fun book. Very entertaining and well written book. I enjoy this one very much started from the prologue. šŸ˜

Actually it is very seldom for me to read carefully the prologue. But this one is crazy fun. Be careful all worker, maybe the ladies you throwed outside actually will buy the place you work for, and your job suddenly not yours šŸ˜‚

Crazy Rich Asian

About the character:

Nicholas Young – the prince. Being a Young, handsome, charming, and eligible bachelor, make every move of Nicholas be radared by every female and parents at Asian Society. Especially when he ask Rachel Chu to come with him to Singapore, suddenly the ball run so fast.

Rachel Chu – the girlfriend. Suddenly her life is rollingcoaster fastly during her supposedly relaxed Singapore vacation. Around the jetset lifestyle, the snobby rich girl, nosy relatives, her vacation almost be a disaster.

Astrid Leong – Nick’s closest cousin. Easy to adore, sophisticated, stylish, beautifully dressed šŸ˜ with all designer dress and shoes. But life is not as beautiful as it seen. Every man has their own burden.

Philip & Eleanor Young, especially Eleanor! The parents, with mother which is so crazy and really typical Asian mother who always paranoid that the girlfriend is after money. How many parents who do private investigating to check the background of the girl who her son adores?

But, however, during the rollercoaster story, there is prosa i love much as shown below:

“I can’t marry into a clan that thinks it’s too good to have me. And I don’t want my children to ever be connected to such people. I want them to grow up in a loving, nurturing home, surrounded by grandparents and aunts and uncles and cousins who consider them equals. Because that’s ultimately what I have, Nick. You’ve seen it yourself, when you came home with me last Thanksgiving. You see what it’s like with my cousins. We’re competitive, we tease each other mercilessly, but at the end of the day we support each other. That’s what I want for my kids. I want them to love their family, but to feel a deeper sense of pride in who they are as individuals, Nick, not in how much money they have, what their last name is, or how many generations they go back to whatever dynasty.”

Read also:

China Rich Girlfriend

Rich People Problem